CANYONING FAMILY : YOUR FIRST CANYONING TRIP !

 

Discover a family canyoning at Lake Annecy accessible with children from 5 years old!

 

In my opinion, you will have a lot of fun during these easy canyoning descents, and this new water leisure activity offers unique sensations!

  • The Seythenex canyon is the only canyon suitable for children from 5 years old! First of all, a real canyon atmosphere awaits you, as the gorge is beautifully carved out of limestone and you descend from pool to pool with the help of a rope. The canyon is short with little walking, which makes it accessible for the youngest.

 

  • The aquarando of the Bauges, this course is adapted to your children from 7 years old! Swimming and floatting in a beautiful limestone gorge that we swim through. The current helps us to move forward and enjoy the show. It is a calm moment of contemplation but we can punctuate the course with many jumps! However, climbing the ropes requires a bit of energy. The canyon is aesthetic and without waterfalls which makes it accessible for those who have vertigo.

 

  • The canyon of Angon bas is longer than the one in Seythenex and less physical than the canyon of Montmin. Even if this canyon has some nice abseiling, it is more suitable for children from 8 years old.

 

  • Montmin, represents a course that I find harder because of the length of the canyon and its demanding return walk. On the other hand, this canyon has the advantage of presenting a lot of jumps, that's why you have to really like jumping and be confident to leap from basin to basin in this canyon.

 

Canyoning family at Lake Annecy is the chance to choose among canyons where the stunts are easy and the obstacles are fun and entertaining!

For these reasons, I offer below a selection of canyons that are suitable for children and less adventurous adults.

In this respect, family canyoning trips are shorter and less physical.

And if you don't know anything about canyoning, don't worry, your guide is there to accompany you and guide you with patience and tolerance, because putting you at ease is our objective!

Finally, it is surely time to take the plunge and live a great family adventure!

So you don't have to be a great sportsman because you choose the family canyoning that suits you !

Firstly, your guide will take you over the waterfalls with jumps and slides (not compulsory) or abseiling with or without a Tyrolean traverse to make the progression as fun and varied as possible.

Secondly, once you have seen the basics and acquired the first sensations, you will have all the weapons you need to challenge yourself and come with us to do new, longer canyons with even more extraordinary atmospheres!

 

Here is our selection of canyoning activities to discover with your family at Lake Annecy, in Haute-Savoie and Savoie:

Canyoning famille Annecy

SEYTHENEX

Duration in water 1h / 45€

 

canyoning famille

Place : Near Faverges | Total duration : 2 hours

Description : First of all this canyon is short and easy, then it is suitable for children from 5 years old because there are no difficult obstacles. There are mainly small jumps that you descend by abseiling down a slide! The immersion is guaranteed thanks to a beautiful and imposing digging in basins sculpted by the water!

Age : From 5 years old.

 AQUARANDO - BAUGES

Duration in water 2h / 50€

 

canyoning famille

Lieu : Lescheraines | Durée totale : 3 hours

Description : The Aquarando is in the heart of the Geopark of the Bauges Massif, a Unesco World Heritage Site for geology. You can explore a beautiful river with translucent water and water-sculpted cliffs. There is a short approach walk and an easy return walk to the canyon. There are several jumps along the way, so there is plenty of scope for both young and old.

You need to be able to swim to do this canyon. Ideal for a first family experience. The little extra, you can bring a swimming mask.

Age : From 7 years old.

 

 LOWER MONTMIN

Duration in water 2h / 55€

 

canyoning famille

Lieu : Montmin, Vésonne (74) | Durée totale : 3 hours

Description : The canyon is close to Lake Annecy and the nature reserve at the end of the lake. Discover a classic of the region, with slides, jumps and abseiling down waterfalls. The canyon is quite short, the approach walk is 15 minutes along the road and the return is 15 minutes on a steep path. A little physical condition is preferable. Ideal for a first experience between young people.

Age : From 10 years old.

 

FULL MONTMIN

Duration in water 3h / 65€

 

canyon famillial

Place : Montmin, Vésonne (74) | Total duration : 4 hours

Description : Explore the entire canyon and access a raw plant and mineral space for a complete adventure. Learn how a tuff waterfall is formed and discover other wonders! Montmin is the ultimate jumping canyon, with most jumps being between 3 and 5 metres. Of course, there are also slides, and a jump up to 7 meters. Jumps are not compulsory, but if you don't like jumping then there are other canyons more suitable. The only compulsory abseiling in the canyon is a maximum of 7 metres. The whole course is therefore fun and complete, which finally gives it its good reputation. Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Age : From 12 years old.

 LOWER ANGON

Duration in water 2h / 55€

 

canyonisme famillial

Place : Talloires, Angon (74) | Total duration : 4 hours

Description : On the right bank of Lake Annecy, the sunniest! It is one of the most famous canyons in the Annecy area. Discover it in its short version from the "letter box" passage, because the adventure starts with a 3 meters siphoning slide, where you slip under a small block stuck, like a letter in its box, to land in a beautiful basin! But there is also a nice abseiling which makes this canyon complete, fun and very pretty.

Age : From 8 years old.

 DEVIL'S BRIDGE

Duration in water 2h / 60€

 

canyon sensation

Place : Bellecombes en Bauges, Lescheraine (73) | Total duration : 3 hours

Description : The Devil's Bridge canyon, known for its beauty, has a short, aquatic and steep profile! Find yourself plunged into the bowels of its gorge, about 50 metres deep and only a few metres narrow at one point. A possible jump up to 10 meters, a nice slide and swimming in the creeks decorate the descent. Canyon atmosphere guaranteed!

It is quite possible to descend this canyon with children from the age of 8, when they are at ease in the water and when they are daring enough. I find this course very suitable for families, as it is not very physical and the obstacles can be easily adapted for each level.

Age : From 8 years old.

 La durée totale comprend la mise en place de l'équipement, la marche d'approche, avec la descente canyon, le retour et le retrait du matériel personnel.

3 Comments:

  1. Thank you for this beautiful discovery of canyoning in family, in August 2020.
    Rémy is a very professional and friendly guide, who accompanies young and old with pedagogy.

    • Thank you very much Yasmine! I'm glad you had a great time with your family discovering the Seythenex canyon.
      I look forward to seeing you again,
      Rémy

  2. Dear Remy,
    Thanks a million for a brilliant day of canyoning for our family of 4 from Ireland. All the preparation and instructions were excellent, the mountain/woods and river are gorgeous and we had a brilliant time. Highly recommend for all families seeking a fun, thrilling but not so dangerous day out. Thank you too for forwarding on the photos and video – fantastic memories for a lifetime. Trés Magnifique. a 5 star guide!

Give me an opinion

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

  • MY CANYON

     

    582 route des vignettes, 7410 DOUSSARD

     

    SIRET : 820 860 781 00013

     

    Rémy VILANOVA, company manager and canyoning guide.

     

    06 43 45 09 38

     

    info@mycanyon.fr

CANYONING FAMILLE : VOTRE PREMIÈRE SORTIE EN CANYONING !

 

Découvrez un canyoning famille au lac d'Annecy accessible avec des enfants dès l'âge de 5 ans !

 

À mon avis, vous allez vous amuser lors de ces descentes facile en canyoning, en plus ce nouveau loisir aquatique offre des sensations uniques !

  • Le canyon des Seythenex est le seul canyon adapté à vos enfants dès 5 ans ! Avant tout, une vraie ambiance canyon vous attend, en effet l'encaissement est magnifiquement sculpté dans du calcaire et on descend de marmite en marmite avec l'aide d'une corde. Le canyon est court avec peu de marche, ce qui le rend accessible pour les plus petits.

 

  • Le canyon d'Angon bas est plus long que celui de Seythenex et moins physique que le canyon de Montmin. Même si ce canyon présente de belles descentes en rappel, il est plus approprié pour des enfants à partir de 8 ans.

 

  • Montmin partie basse et Montmin Intégral représente un parcours que je trouve plus dur du fait de la longueur du canyon et sa marche retour exigeante. Par contre, ce canyon à l'avantage de présenter beaucoup de sauts, c'est pourquoi il faut vraiment aimer sauter et être confiant pour bondir de vasque en vasque dans ce canyon.

 

Le canyoning famille au lac d'Annecy c'est la chance de pouvoir choisir parmi des canyons où les cascades sont faciles et où les obstacles sont ludiques et amusants !

Pour ces raisons, je vous propose plus bas une sélection des canyons qui sont adaptés pour les enfants et les adultes moins téméraires.

Sur ce point, les parcours de canyoning en famille sont plus court et moins physique.

De plus si vous ne connaissez rien au canyoning, n'ayez craintes, votre guide est présent pour vous accompagner et vous guider avec patience et tolérance car vous mettre en confiance est notre objectif !

Finalement, c'est sûrement le moment de franchir le pas et de vivre une belle aventure familiale !

Alors pas besoins d’être un grand sportif parce que vous choisissez le canyoning famille qui vous correspond !

Premièrement, votre guide vous feras franchir les cascades grâce à des sauts et des toboggans (non obligatoires) ou des descentes en rappel avec ou sans tyrolienne pour que la progressions soit la plus ludique et variées possible.

deuxièmement, une fois les bases vues et les premières sensations acquises vous aurez donc toutes les armes pour vous lancez des défis et venir avec nous faire de nouveaux canyons plus longs aux ambiances encore plus extraordinaires !

 

Voici notre sélection de canyoning à découvrir en famille au lac d'Annecy, en Haute-Savoie et Savoie :

Canyoning famille Annecy

SEYTHENEX

Durée dans l'eau 1h / 45€

 

canyoning famille

Lieu : Proche de Faverges | Durée totale : 2h

Descriptif : Avant tout ce canyon est cours et facile, ensuite, il est adapté aux enfants à partir de 5 ans car il n'y a aucun obstacle difficile. Il y a principalement des petits ressauts que l'on descend en rappel toboggan ! L'immersion est garantie grâce à un bel et imposant encaissement dans des marmites sculpté par l'eau !

Âge : À partir de 5 ans.

 MONTMIN - BAS

Durée dans l'eau 2h / 52€

 

canyoning famille

Lieu : Montmin, Vésonne (74) | Durée totale : 3 heures

Descriptif : Le canyon est proche du lac d'Annecy, et de la réserve naturelle du bout du lac ; il est assez court pour un effort physique contrôlé, toutefois, la marche retour de 15 minutes est un peu raide. Idéal pour une première expérience en famille. Découvrez un classique de la région, avec des toboggans, des sauts, et des petites descente en rappel arrosé par les cascades.

Âge : À partir de 10 ans.

 

MONTMIN - INTEGRAL

Durée dans l'eau 3h / 65€

 

canyon famillial

Lieu : Montmin, Vésonne (74) | Durée totale : 4 heures

Descriptif : Découvrez le canyon en entier et accéder à un espace végétal et minéral brut pour une aventure complète. Apprenez comment se forme une cascade de tuf et découvrez d'autres merveilles ! Montmin est le canyon à sauts par excellence, la plupart des sauts sont entre 3 et 5 mètres. Bien sûr, il y aussi des toboggans, et un sauts jusqu’à 7 mètres. Les sauts ne sont pas obligatoire, mais si vous n'aimez pas sauter alors il y a d'autres canyons plus adaptés. La seule descente en rappel obligatoire du canyon fait 7 mètres maximum. L'ensemble du parcours est donc ludique et complet, ce qui lui offre finalement sa bonne réputation.

Âge : À partir de 12 ans.

 ANGON - BAS

Durée dans l'eau 2h / 56€

 

canyonisme famillial

Lieu : Talloires, Angon (74) | Durée totale : 4 heures

Descriptif : Sur la rive droite du lac d'Annecy, la plus ensoleillé ! Il s'agit d'un des canyon les plus réputé du bassin annécien. Découvrez le dans sa version courte depuis le passage de la "boite aux lettres", car l'aventure commence par un toboggan de 3 mètres siphonnant, où l'on se glisse sous un petit bloc coincé, tel une lettre dans sa boite, pour atterrir dans une belle vasque ! Mais il y a aussi un beau rappel ce qui rend ce canyon complet, ludique et très jolie.

Âge : À partir de 8 ans.

 PONT DU DIABLE

Durée dans l'eau 2h / 60€

 

canyon sensation

Lieu : Bellecombes en Bauges, Lescheraine (73) | Durée totale : 3 heures

Descriptif : Le canyon du Pont du diable, connu de part sa beauté, à un profil court, aquatique et encaissé !  Retrouvez vous plongé dans les entrailles de ses gorges, profonde d'une cinquantaine de mètre et étroite à un endroit de quelques mètres seulement. Un saut possible jusqu’à 10 mètres, un joli toboggan et de la nage dans des biefs agrémentent la descente. Ambiance canyon assuré !

Il est tout à fait possible de descendre ce canyon avec des enfants dès l'âge de 8 ans, quand ils sont à l'aise dans l'eau et qu'ils sont assez téméraire. Je trouve ce parcours très adapté pour des familles, car il est peu physique et l'on peu facilement adapté le franchissement des obstacles pour chaque niveau.

Âge : À partir de 8 ans.

" Je vous accompagne avec passion et précision. "

 La durée totale comprend la mise en place de l'équipement, la marche d'approche, avec la descente canyon, le retour, et le retrait du matériel personnel.

2 commentaires :

  1. Merci pour cette belle découverte du canyoning en famille, en août 2020.
    Rémy en un guide très professionnel et sympathique, qui accompagne avec pédagogie petits et grands.

    • Merci beaucoup Yasmine ! Je suis content de vous avoir fait passer un super moment en famille lors de la découverte du canyon de Seythenex.
      Au plaisir de vous revoir,
      Rémy

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

  • MY CANYON

     

    582 route des vignettes, 7410 DOUSSARD

     

    SIRET : 820 860 781 00013

     

    Rémy VILANOVA, gérant et guide.

     

    06 43 45 09 38

     

    info@mycanyon.fr